The Real Economy, Canada: Fall 2022

Our latest edition presents the economic outlook for Canada amid rising inflation and slowing growth

The Canadian economy has had a robust recovery from the pandemic as pent-up consumer demand and generous government spending have fueled growth.

But with rising inflation (especially in food and energy prices) and a historically tight labour market, that growth is slowing.

In this issue, we will take a closer look at the following topics:

Fall 2022 features

RSM contributors

What inflation-related challenges is the U.S. economy facing? Will there be a recession in 2023?

Join our Chief Economist Joe Brusuelas and U.S. Chamber of Commerce Executive Vice President Neil Bradley for insights on these topics and more in their upcoming discussion, The Real Economy: Economic headwinds and the middle market.

Tuesday, Nov. 29, 2022 | 1:00 p.m. EDT | Noon CDT | 11:00 a.m. MDT | 10:00 a.m. PDT

Reserve your spot for our live webcast

Also from The Real Economy, Canada:

Read more insights from recent issues of our quarterly economic report

The Real Economy blog

The Real Economy Blog was developed to provide timely economic insights about the middle market economy. It is offered as a complement to RSM’s macroeconomic thought leadership, including the quarterly The Real Economy Canada.

The voice of the middle market

Middle market organizations, which make up the “real economy,” are too big to be small and too small to be big. They have distinct challenges and opportunities around resources, labour, technology, innovation, regulation and more.

Subscribe to The Real Economy, Canada

Receive the quarterly issue by email